In order to vote in the state of Michigan you must be a U.S. Citizen, 18 years old by election day, and a resident of the State of Michigan and the city you are applying to vote in.
You must be registered to vote at least 30 days prior to the election to be eligible to vote.
You can register to vote in person or by mailing the Michigan Voter Registration Application to
City Clerk's Office
300 E. Nine Mile Road
Ferndale, MI 48220
Please bring photo ID when registering to vote in person. If you mail in your voter registration and have never been registered to vote in Michigan you must vote in person at your first election.
If you have questions, please contact us at 248-546-2525, option 1 on the auto attendant.
Michigan law states that any first time voter who registered by mail must vote in person the first time. If you registered in person you can request an absentee ballot if you will be away at college on the election date.
You can register in person at your county or city clerk's office. You can also register to vote at any Secretary of State branch office.
You can mail the application to the Ferndale City Clerk, 300 E. 9 Mile Road, Ferndale, MI 48220 or to the county clerk's address, which is provided on the application. Applications mailed to the county clerk are forwarded to the Ferndale City Clerk and will take longer to process.
View a comprehensive list of the permits you can apply for in Ferndale.