
 

 
 

Oakland County Conducting Dog License Compliance Census 
 

Ferndale, Michigan – On June 2, 2014, Oakland County Animal Control Division Census 
Team workers will begin going door to door to bring dog owners into compliance with 
the Michigan State Dog Law.  
 
All dogs over 4 months of age are required to have a valid license. Annual licenses 
expire on December 31 each year. You may purchase your 2014 licenses at Ferndale 
City Hall, Monday – Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. You will need to present a current 
rabies certificate containing an expiration date. Licenses are issued as a metal tag which 
dogs are required to wear at all times. 
 
Purchase your licenses now to avoid fines and late fees. 
 

2014 Dog License Fees: 
Spayed/Neutered Dog                                $7.50 

(Senior Discount - Owner 65+)             $6.75 
Unaltered Dog                                          $15.00 

(Senior Discount - Owner 65+)           $13.50 
After June 1, 2014 all licenses are $30.00. 
 

Licenses may also be purchased through Oakland County Animal Control. It is possible 
to obtain a 3-year license from the county. Call 248-391-4102 or visit them on the web 
at http://www.oakgov.com/petadoption/Pages/default.aspx. 
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